

# AGENDA PAPERS FOR STANDARDS COMMITTEE MEETING

Date: Wednesday, 24 June 2015

Time: 6.30 pm.

Place: Committee Room 2 and 3, Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford

M32 0TH.

A G E N D A PART I Pages

## 1. **ATTENDANCES**

To note attendances, including officers, and any apologies for absences.

#### 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Members to give notice of any interest and the nature of that interest relating to any item on the agenda in accordance with the adopted Code of Conduct.

## 3. CHAIRMAN AND VICE-CHAIRMAN OF THE COMMITTEE 2015/16

To note that, at its Annual Meeting on 28<sup>th</sup> May 2015, Council appointed Councillors K Barclay and K. Procter as Chairman and Vice-Chairman respectively of this Committee.

# 4. MEMBERSHIP OF THE COMMITTEE 2015/16

1 - 2

To note the Membership of the Committee, as determined by Council at its Annual Meeting on 28<sup>th</sup> May, 2015.

# 5. TERMS OF REFERENCE OF THE COMMITTEE 2015/16

3 - 4

To note the Terms of Reference for the Committee, as determined by Council at its Annual Meeting on 28<sup>th</sup> May, 2015.

Standards Committee - Wednesday, 24 June 2015

# Standards Committee - Wednesday, 24 June 2015

6. **MINUTES** 5 - 6

To receive and, if so determined, to agree as a correct record the minutes of the meeting held on 17<sup>th</sup> March 2015.

## 7. HARMONISED CONTRACT PROCEDURE RULES

7 - 40

To consider a report from the Acting Corporate Director of Transformation & Resources.

## 8. LOCAL STANDARDS UPDATE - ISSUES

To receive an oral update from the Director of Legal & Democratic Services / Monitoring Officer on significant local Standards issues, if any.

## THERESA GRANT

Chief Executive

# Membership of the Committee

Councillors Dr. K. Barclay (Chairman), K. Procter (Vice-Chairman), R. Bowker, C. Boyes, L. Dagnall, M. Freeman, D. Jarman, P. Lally, A. Mitchell, P. Myers, A. Williams, Mr. D. Goodman, Mr. C.E.G. Griffiths, Mr. R. Brown, A. Rudden and Mrs. S. Royle

## **Further Information**

For help, advice and information about this meeting please contact:

A. Murray, Democratic Services Officer

Tel: 0161 912 4250

Email: alexander.murray@trafford.gov.uk

This agenda was issued on **Tuesday**, **16 June 2015** by the Legal and Democratic Services Section, Trafford Council, Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford M32 0TH.